Summer is almost over


The longest summer holiday I have had so far is about to draw to a close. In two and a half weeks I will be moving to a completely new city that I have only visited twice. This thought terrifies me. I started this blog a couple of months ago intending to keep it going but I failed at that and I don’t have a good excuse as to why. I would like to be able to say that after being on holiday for so long that I have something to show for it but, unfortunately that is not the case.

Although I don’t have much to say about my holiday and I can’t think of anything to rant about, I have decided that this blog is going to take a slightly different approach. It was going to be a forum for me to rant about things that get on my nerves and talk about the interesting things that occur in my life. While I was considering writing something I realised just how boring and standard my life is. I am an average student about to face the next stage of my life, university and I have decided that that is what is going to inspire my posts. The boring, average life of little old me. There are many other blogs just like this one, and I don’t expect to get many readers, but it will be nice to share my experiences with other people.

To anybody who may be reading this and may be interested in reading anything else I write; I promise to do my best to post on a regular(ish) basis so that you can keep up to date on my life, as boring and average as it is.

Leave a Reply

