Dear God, it’s almost time..


It is now 12 days until I move to a completely new city, one that I have only visited twice. I keep on saying that I should start to pack for university but I still haven’t even looked at the stuff I need to pack. My way of starting to get organised is to write lots of lists in my filofax so that when I actually do start to pack I will have something to check items off from.

Since it is not long now until university starts I feel as though I should be more prepared. Don’t get me wrong, I am really looking forwards to it. I have pictured myself going to university for many years now but I can’t seem to shake the feeling that I haven’t done enough with my friends and all sorts of things like that. I am seriously going to miss everybody and I hope that feeling is mutual but I’ve realised that I probably take my closest friends for granted and I am starting to regret that. I haven’t seen my closest friends much this summer and now that it is so close until I move I have really started to realise that and I want to make the most of the last week in Brighton but I know I will probably sit at home doing pretty much nothing at all.

As an undergraduate I have already run into some financial issues and they are stressing me out to no end. When I first applied for student finance I thought I was going to get the grant as well as the loan and then post-results day I got the breakdown of my finances which pretty much said “Oh, by the way Charlotte, we are going to screw you over and not give you enough money to cover your rent, let alone any food”. I’m sure there are many more students in this situation and for any of you who may or may not read this, I am completely sympathetic. But I will say one thing to people who are considering applying for uni: don’t let money put you off if you really want to go. I know it is an overused phrase but anything worth having is worth fighting for, and no i am not quoting the Cheryl Cole song but in this case I think the phrase happens to be true. If you really want something you will find a way to make it work.

Anyway, I can’t think of much else to write; not that many people will read this.

Bye nonexistent readers.

Leave a Reply

