How can I be tired?


This is how I feel all the time

It has been about a month since I started university and I have settled in, the workload is more than I am used to but I’m getting there. I’m budgeting my money well and I am enjoying myself. The one thing I have noticed is that I am tired… ALL THE TIME! This does confuse me somewhat as I am actually going to bed at a reasonable time. What I blame it on is my flatmates being noisy at all hours of the day. And I mean all hours. I have heard all kinds of random things at random hours in the night. The other night I heard one of our neighbours having a go at one of my flatmates for supposedly punching someone else in the flat. It was an amusing argument which turned out to be entirely pointless. Anyway, what I don’t understand is how some people can go out every night, get drunk and not be tired the next day. It genuinely annoys me. How is it that I can barely function due to tiredness and I have been good and then someone else who is wasting all their time drinking can be fine for the whole day? Life is inherently unfair. Oh well.

I am ready to go home! I actually miss Brighton and all the people I know in Brighton. I have made new friends and everything but I actually want to see my old friends. Before I left I was worried that I didn’t know anybody in Nottingham and that all my closest friends are in Brighton. One of the least helpful phrases for anybody in the situation where they have to leave their old friends is: “You will make new friends.” I DON’T WANT NEW FRIENDS. I WANT MY OLD CRAZY FRIENDS WHO I HAVE LOTS OF FOND MEMORIES WITH. Regardless of the fact that most of the people I have met so far are lovely, it doesn’t change the fact that I miss my old friends like crazy. I think I might go home and visit in my reading week.

Although, I will say one thing, part of the reason I want to go home is so I can get a good nights sleep. Bloomin’ flatmates… Loud, drunk most of the time and inconsiderate as hell. I need to get away from them at some point before I go crazy and go on a murderous rampage.

Well, that is all I have to rant about today. Don’t worry, I won’t actually kill them…

Bye now x

Leave a Reply

