Am I doing the right thing?


I have been thinking about the degree that I decided to take for the next four years. When I was choosing which universities to apply to, I was sure that I wanted to do law. But since I actually took up the degree I have been wondering if I actually made the right choice. Is this what I want to do?

I think most of this doubt comes from the fact that I don’t want to invest my time and effort into something that I might eventually fail. I can’t shake the feeling that I am going to really invest in this subject just to find that I fall at the final hurdle (the final exams). Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy my subject but exams are not really my thing. I never seem to do as well in them as I should. More revision for me then.

This week has been my reading week. It is essentially half term with quite a bit of work. When reading week started I thought that most, if not all, of my work would be completed by now. I have not even started it. I am far too good at procrastination. Woops. It’s fine, I don’t have that much work to do. I will get it done in time… Hopefully.

One last note, I have recently re-discovered my love for tomato soup. I need to get me some more of that delicious tomatoey goodness.

Farewell x

Leave a Reply

