Challenge #10: The Cinnamon Challenge


This is the challenge I have been dreading the most. Fern obviously hates me and doesn’t want to use these challenges to help me develop as a person; she just wants to torture me and make me as awkward as possible.

I didn’t get off to a great start on the challenge. Being able to open the packet does always help. I also managed to fail to open the cutlery drawer the first time… I suck..

I had set myself 3 beakers of water just to be prepared. After my failure and Jet not being able to use my camera to begin with, we actually got started. We had had our argument about how much cinnamon to use before recording started so I ended up with a bigger spoonful than I would have liked.

When I first put the cinnamon in my mouth, it tasted weird but there was a moment where I was just wondering what all the fuss was about. And then… HOLY MOTHER OF CHRIST… The burning set in. It was like holy fire in my mouth. I don’t… I don’t know why I did it. I had been putting this challenge off because nobody would do it with me, but in the end, I just did it to save my eyebrows.

A few notes on the video:

First: Yes, I am in my pyjamas and my hair looks weird because I had just woken up from an unplanned nap and I still had wet hair when I fell asleep. A lack of makeup too means I am clearly not winning any prizes for looks tonight. I also got one hell of a double chin when I was debating not actually doing it. I was makign some weird noises and my voice sounds weird. I hate videos.

Second: My video editing skills are somewhat lacking due to the fact I haven’t made a video since year 11.

Third: Just… Don’t do it… I could still taste cinnamon for about 20 minutes, even after a very sugary cup of tea to wash it away.

The Science behind it all

(Thanks to FP for that)

Now… you can watch my challenge

One thought on “Challenge #10: The Cinnamon Challenge

Leave a Reply

