Challenge #12: Start a YouTube channel


I know I said I was taking a break from challenges until the end of exams but an opportunity presented itself and it felt like a waste to just ignore the fact I have successfully crossed something off of my bucket list. The list actually says ‘create a YouTube video’ but I meant to edit that to say ‘start a YouTube channel.’ Regardless of what the list says, I have actually crossed both off now. I had to make a video for the cinnamon challenge but that doesn’t really count in my mind.

I can’t really think of that much to say about the YouTube channel. I like gaming, I own a fair few games, I wanted to share the games with other people and I finally found friends who sort of had the same plan in mind. Originally, there wasn’t really a plan to start the videos this soon but it just sort of happened and I now have the first episode of us playing Slenderman up on my corner of the internet. I have a few other massively long clips to edit and upload when I sort out exactly how often I want/need to upload content. I have a lot of things I need to sort out eventually, like channel art and things like that but they can come later if the channel actually ends up being worth continuing.

Since I don’t have much to say today and my finger hurts*, I am going to leave you now with the first ever episode of the channel. Hope you enjoy.

*I am about 90% sure I have mouldy finger disease

Leave a Reply

